Noyan Tapan
Jan 8, 2008

YEREVAN, JANUARY 8, NOYAN TAPAN. The first sitting of the central
pre-election headquarters of the first Armenian president, a
presidential candidate Levon Ter-Petrosian took place on December 29,
2007. The chairman of People's Party of Armenia (PPA) Stepan Demirchian
also participated in the sitting.

L. Ter-Petrosian informed those present that Alexander Arzumanian
was appointed the head of the Central Headquarters that is composed
of the chairman of the political board of "Republic" party Aram Zaven
Sargsian, the chairman of the board of the Armenian National Movement
(ANM) Ararat Zurabian, the secretary of the PPA Grigor Harutyunian,
member of "Alternative" social-political initiative Davit Matevosian,
member of "Alternative" social-political initiative Nikol Pashinian,
Manushak Petrosian and Ashot Sargsian.

NT was informed by the office of the civil initiatives on nomination of
L. Ter-Petrosian that National Assembly deputy Khachatur Sukiasian was
appointed the head of the Yerevan city headquarters. Davit Arakelian
was appointed the head of the headquarters of Yerevan's Kentron and
Nork-Marash communities, Tigran Ter-Petrosian - the head of Erebuni
and Nubarashen communities' headquarters, Suren Abrahamian - the head
of Shengavit community headquarters, Vahagn Khachatrian - the head
of Malatia-Sebastia communities' headquarters, Rafik Mkrtchian - the
head of Ajapniak-Davitashen communities' headquarters, Aram Manukian
- the head of Arabkir community headquarters, Manuk Gasparian - the
head of Kanaker-Zeytun communities' headquarters, Pargev Ohanian -
the head of Nor Nork community headquarters, and Hovhannes Igitian
was appointed the head of Avan community headquarters.

The central pre-election headquarters of L. Ter-Petrosian will be
located at 19a Koryun Street (Yerevan). The central headquarters of
the city of Yerevan will be located in the area of the Ayrarat Cinema
(from Arshakuniats Avenue). Headquarters of L. Ter-Petrosian have
been also set up in all Armenian marzes.