Russia's Lavrov congratulates Armenia on joining Eurasian Union

20:27 * 02.01.15

The Russian foreign minister has congratulated his Armenian
counterpart on the country's accession to the Eurasian Economic Union

In a phone conversation with Edward Nalbandian earlier today, Sergey
Lavrov also addressed further integration processes and bilateral
relations, says a statement by the Foreign Ministry of Russia.

Armenia signed the treaty to join the EEU in October 2014. The
document was further ratified by the legislative authorities of
Russia, Belarus and Kazaskhstan, the founding member states of the
economic bloc. Armenia is considered a full-fledged member of the
Union starting from January 2, 2015.