Ten CIS leaders gather for informal summit in Moscow

ITAR-TASS news agency
2 Jul 04


The presidents of Azerbaijan [Ilham Aliyev], Armenia [Robert
Kocharyan], Uzbekistan [Islam Karimov], Moldova [Vladimir Voronin],
Ukraine [Leonid Kuchma], Kyrgyzstan [Askar Akayev], Georgia [Mikheil
Saakashvili], Belarus [Alyaksandr Lukashenka] and Kazakhstan
[Nursultan Nazarbayev] are to visit Moscow on 2-3 July at the
invitation of Russian President Vladimir Putin, the press service of
the Russian head of state has said.

The heads of state will exchange views on preparing a CIS summit in
[Kazakh capital] Astana scheduled for September, other issues of
mutual interest as well as joint celebrations marking the 60th
anniversary of World War II.