14:40 16/05/06

By the decision of the Armenian Prime Minister Andranik Margaryan,
Araik Grigoryan is dismissed from the post of deputy Trade and Economic
Development Minister as of May 15, 2006. According to government
press services, Artsruni Aghajanyan is also dismissed from the post
of deputy Employment and Social Affairs Minister by another decision
of the prime minister.

These decisions stem from the recent internal political developments
connected with the departure of Orinats Yerkir from the ruling
coalition. Both deputy ministers were nominated by Orinats Yerkir
and were approved by the ruling coalition. Because OY has left the
coalition, its ministers, consequently, leave the executive branch. In
fact, they should have done so on their own will.

Until now, only Stepan Barseghyan, today already former Gegharkunik
regional governor, has resigned on his own will among the officials
nominated by OY.

Sergo Yeritsyan, OY deputy chairman and Aram Harutunyan preferred to
leave the party.