, Armenia
Nov 11 2010

Russian military base in Armenia part of southern military district

November 11, 2010 | 08:06

Russian Minister of Defense Anatoly Serdyukov announced successful
completion of reforms of Russia's military administrative division.

RF President Dmitry Medvedev signed a relevant decree. Four military
districts have been formed instead of the previous six districts.

Specifically, the Southern military district comprises the North
Caucasian military districts, Black Sea and Caspian fleets, as well as
the military bases in Armenia, Abkhazia and South Ossetia.

From: A. Papazian